Simple tool for simpler English: Hemingwayapp.com

I just developed an eLearning module for non-native learners. As I am not a native, my English is not fluent or perfect, but as researcher and German I tend to argue too complex (this is an euphemistic description for long sentences). Luckily, I read Wolfgang Reinhardt’s post (I guess it was FB) about hemingwayapp.com. Wow, this tools helps. For my English texts in simple English, I will forget about „nevertheless“ and take „thus“ instead of „therefore“. 🙂

My draft:

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-18 um 20.41.57

My changes:

Bildschirmfoto 2014-02-18 um 20.44.57

Nice! Thanks!

Kommentar verfassen

